Menu
  1. How Do I?
  2. Business
  3. Government
  4. Residents
  5. Departments
    1. Animal Shelter
    2. Commissioner of the Revenue
    3. Commonwealth Attorney
    4. Communications Office
    5. Community Development
    6. Economic Development
    7. Electric
    8. Finance
    9. Human Resources
    10. Parks and Recreation
    11. Police
    12. Real Estate
    13. Registrar's Office
    14. Rescue Squad
    15. Salem Fire-EMS
    16. Salem Public Library
    17. Sheriff's Office
    18. Street & General Maintenance
    19. Technology Systems
    20. Treasurer's Office
    21. Water & Sewer Dept
  6. Tourism
  7. Downtown
  8. Report a Problem
PHONE:  (540) 375-3061|HOURS:  M-F 8am-5pm |E-MAIL:  rjordan@salemva.gov
FAX:  (540) 375-4057 |LOCATION:  City Hall, 114 North Broad Street, Salem, VA 24153

Staff

PHONE:  (540) 375-3061|HOURS:  M-F 8am-5pm |E-MAIL:  rjordan@salemva.gov
FAX:  (540) 375-4057 |LOCATION:  City Hall, 114 North Broad Street, Salem, VA 24153

ACCOUNTING/FINANCE

Rosie Jordan, Director of Finance
rjordan@salemva.gov

Tammy Todd, Assistant Director of Finance
ttodd@salemva.gov

Ellen Bowen, Senior Accountant
ebowen@salemva.gov

Mary Ann Penney, Accounting Supervisor
mapenney@salemva.gov

Amy Morris, Special Projects Accountant
amorris@salemva.gov

Yen Ha, Senior Accountant
yha@salemva.gov

Nicole Hunts, Financial Services Supervisor
nghunts@salemva.gov

Alyson Chaisson, Accounting Technician
achaisson@salemva.gov

Kandy Stanley, Accounting Technician
klstanley@salemva.gov


PAYROLL DEPARTMENT

Carrington Sumner, Payroll Supervisor
csumner@salemva.gov

Tara Pugh, Payroll Technician
tpugh@salemva.gov


PURCHASING

Cassandra "Nikki" Switzer, Buyer
cnswitzer@salemva.gov


ACCOUNTS PAYABLE

Alyson Chaisson, Accounting Technician
achaisson@salemva.gov

Kandy Stanley, Accounting Technician
klstanley@salemva.gov


UTILITY COLLECTIONS

Phone: (540) 375-3021
Fax: (540) 378-0196

Robin Shelton, Utility Collection Supervisor
rbshelton@salemva.gov

Michelle Repass, Accounting Assistant
mrepass@salemva.gov

Kathy Williams, Accounting Assistant
kwilliams@salemva.gov

Tyler Bnitts, Accounting Assistant
atbritts@salemva.gov


UTILITY BILLING

Phone: (540) 375-3026
Fax: (540) 375-4057

Vikki Branscome, Account Services Supervisor
vtbranscome@salemva.gov

Laura Smith, Accounting Assistant
lsmith@salemva.gov

Melissa Slusher, Accounting Assistant
mkslusher@salemva.gov


METER SERVICES

Phone: (540) 375-3092
Fax: (540) 375-3003

Matt Fink, Meter Services Supervisor
mfink@salemva.gov