Menu
  1. How Do I?
  2. Business
  3. Government
  4. Residents
  5. Departments
    1. Animal Shelter
    2. Commissioner of the Revenue
    3. Commonwealth Attorney
    4. Communications Office
    5. Community Development
    6. Economic Development
    7. Electric
    8. Finance
    9. Human Resources
    10. Parks and Recreation
    11. Police
    12. Real Estate
    13. Registrar's Office
    14. Rescue Squad
    15. Salem Fire-EMS
    16. Salem Public Library
    17. Sheriff's Office
    18. Street & General Maintenance
    19. Technology Systems
    20. Treasurer's Office
    21. Water & Sewer Dept
  6. Tourism
  7. Downtown
  8. Report a Problem
PHONE:  (540) 375-3061|HOURS:  M-F 8am-5pm |E-MAIL:  rjordan@salemva.gov
FAX:  (540) 375-4057 |LOCATION:  City Hall, 114 North Broad Street, Salem, VA 24153

Staff

PHONE:  (540) 375-3061|HOURS:  M-F 8am-5pm |E-MAIL:  rjordan@salemva.gov
FAX:  (540) 375-4057 |LOCATION:  City Hall, 114 North Broad Street, Salem, VA 24153

ACCOUNTING

Ellen Bowen, Senior Accountant
ebowen@salemva.gov
School, Cafeteria Funds

Mary Ann Penney, Accounting Supervisor
mapenney@salemva.gov
Enterprise Fund, Fixed Assets, Special Projects

Amy Morris, Financial Systems Accountant
amorris@salemva.gov
Fixed Assets, General Fund, Special Projects, Debt Service Fund

Yen Ha, Senior Accountant
yha@salemva.gov
General Fund

Alyson Chaisson, Accounting Technician
achaisson@salemva.gov
Grants Fund, Cafeteria Fund, School Flexible Benefits, Schools

Karen Vaught, Accounting Technician
kvaught@salemva.gov
Capital Projects


PAYROLL DEPARTMENT

Carrington Sumner, Payroll Supervisor
csumner@salemva.gov
Citywide Payroll/Administration/Fringe Benefits

Tara Pugh, Payroll Technician
tpugh@salemva.gov
Payroll Preparation/Processing, City Flexible Benefits


PURCHASING

Cassandra "Nikki" Switzer, Buyer
cnswitzer@salemva.gov


ACCOUNTS PAYABLE

Vickie Akers, Accounting Assistant
vakers@salemva.gov
Schools, Cafeteria, Catering & Concessions

Alyson Chaisson, Accounting Technician
achaisson@salemva.gov
Grants, Comprehensive Services, Court Corrections, Cardinal Academy, Flex- Schools


UTILITY COLLECTIONS

Phone: (540) 375-3021
Fax: (540) 378-0196

Kathy Summers, Utility Collection Supervisor
klsummers@salemva.gov

Michelle Repass, Accounting Assistant
mrepass@salemva.gov

Kathy Williams, Accounting Assistant
kwilliams@salemva.gov


UTILITY BILLING

Phone: (540) 375-3026
Fax: (540) 375-4057

Vikki Branscome, Account Services Supervisor
vtbranscome@salemva.gov

Laura Smith, Accounting Assistant
lsmith@salemva.gov

Brittany Reid, Accounting Assistant
boreid@salemva.gov


METER SERVICES

Phone: (540) 375-3092
Fax: (540) 375-3003

Matt Fink, Meter Services Supervisor
mfink@salemva.gov

 
BUDGET

Rosie Jordan, Director of Finance 
rjordan@salemva.gov