Img1 Img2 Img3

Commissioner of the Revenue

As the Commissioner of the Revenue for the City of Salem it is our mission to serve our citizens with the outstanding service necessary to ensure they are left with a lasting positive impression of our entire office. It is the small things that matter and are remembered by the citizen. Our goal is to exceed the Citizens expectations of the office and thus gain their trust and support of the jobs that we do.

The Commissioner's office is responsible for implementing the tax policy decisions of Salem City Council. We are the checks and balances between the local government, Treasurer and the citizens.

Linda M. Carroll, MCR : lmcarroll@salemva.gov
Commissioner of the Revenue

Kristie D. Chittum, MDC : kchittum@salemva.gov
Chief Deputy Commissioner

Sidney C. Kuzmich MDC : skuzmich@salemva.gov
Business License Inspector, Admissions Tax, Short Term Rental Tax, Meals Tax, Lodging Tax

Karen B. Phillips : kphillips@salemva.gov
Income Tax, Real Estate Tax Relief

Kelly L. Dusenberrykdusenberry@salemva.gov
Personal Property, Business Personal Property

Rose M. Kingrking@salemva.gov
Personal Property, Mobile Homes

The Commissioner of the Revenue's Office is responsible for a variety of tasks including:


MAIN PHONE NUMBER

(540) 375-3019

MAILING ADDRESS

P.O. Box 869
Salem, VA 24153

Physical Location

City Hall
114 North Broad Street
Salem, VA 24153

FAX NUMBER

(540) 375-3048

E-MAIL ADDRESS

commissioner
@salemva.gov

OFFICE HOURS

8:00 am - 5:00 pm, Monday - Friday

Notes:

Tax Payment Deadline for Personal Property and Business Tangible Property is May 31st

Business License renewal deadline is March 1st

Salem WiFi Virginia.gov
Roanoke Valley